Borough Council

SevenValleys has an elected 7-member Borough Council which plays a central role in borough government. Council sets policy, enacts legislation, adopts budgets, controls expenditures, appoints advisory commissions and boards, and hires employees. Council members are elected to four year terms, with either 3 or 4 members up for election every 2 years.

Council elects a president, vice-president, and president pro tem from its ranks. The president, in coordination with council, appoints council committees and chairpersons, who are responsible for overall policy implementation.

Council Members and Committees

Zachsry W. Stiles, Council President, Finance Committee, Street Committee and Ordinance Committee

Gregory Bonas, Ordinance Committee

Deb Ferree, Street Committee

Gary L. Landis, Street Committee

Gregory W. Kinard, Council Vice-President and Finance Committee

John J. Neal, Ordinance Committee and Street Committee

William H. Stiles, II, Finance Committee

Makennah Stiles, Junior Council Person Appointed 11/7/2022